Perigee and Clueless

August 14, 2009

It will spin to continue my journey and I hope to find the path

it is dark and I blunder along it alone, exposed feet carmelized by the gently-mudded trail. I did not intend to hurt the moon but I did and perhaps I can grow from it

 in the meantime I raise my fingertips to graze

against the tall ferns coiling equine over the road and

increase my pace, hoping that around the next bend the beautiful full moon awaits,

so ready to wipe

 the dirty slate of my soul clean with her soft speckled forgiving ivory hands

One Response to “Perigee and Clueless”

  1. Maria M. Durham said

    Beautiful! I am grateful you shared this with me.
    Sincerely,
    Maria

Leave a Reply

